The 7 Major Chakras & There Associated Colors

The Colors Light is a portion of the electromagnetic spectrum surrounding us. The light frequencies are perceived and recognized as color through the eyes and brain. When white light hits a prism it is seen as the seven rainbow colors. The human body has seven main chakras, or energy vortexes that vibrate harmoniously with these seven color frequencies. If there are any energy blockages in the chakras, applying the correct light frequency can be very beneficial in clearing and restoring the area to proper functioning frequency. Branches of alternative medicine and ancient cultures have long recognized the power of color therapy to influence the body and the psyche. Chakras (Sanskrit for "Wheel") are spinning energy vortexes originating along the astral spine located in the center of the physical body. They are linked together by energy channels and are responsible for (among other things) the proper functioning of the organs in their vicinity. Placing a Tachyon on a specific Chakra will stimulate the subtle energies in that area and promote healing and balance in the related body systems. (physical, emotional and spiritual) The Chakras are also related to specific elements of the physical and astral worlds, Earth, Air, Fire, Water, Ether, Spiritual Awakening, and Enlightenment. (See chart below) 7th Sahasrara (crown) Highest Center associated with merging of human with the divine, spiritual Unity and final Liberation from the karmic wheel and earth plane. Governs the Cerebral Cortex, central nervous system, and pineal gland. Colors: Violet, Clear, Opal, White, & Gold 6th Ajna (Third Eye) Center of intuition, insight, devotion to spiritual knowledge, wisdom and psychic abilities. Governs pituitary, nose, ears & eyes. Color: Indigo 5th Vishuddha (throat) Center of communication, speech, effect of the spoken word on truth, expansion of consciousness. Governs thyroid, throat and mouth. Element is Ether. Colors: Blue & Aqua 4th Anahata (heart) Center of compassion, altruism, forgiveness and acceptance. Governs the heart, circulatory system, arms, lungs, respiratory system & thymus gland. Element is Air Colors: Green & Pink. 3rd Manipura (solar Plexus) Center of willpower, Self-respect, confidence, physical energy and self-control. Governs the adrenals, stomach, liver, muscles, nervous system, digestive system and Pancreas. Element is Fire. Color: Yellow 2nd Svadhistana (sacral) Center of sexual desire, cravings, family life, harmony, tolerance. Governs reproductive organs and bladder. Element is Water. Color: Orange 1st Muladhara (root) Center of the will to survive and function in the material world. Proper balance brings courage, stability, physical health, and stamina. Governs spinal column, adrenals, colon, anus, legs & bones. Element is Earth. Color: Red How to align your chakras over a period of 7 nights as you go to sleep visualize the associated color with the specific chakra pouring into that specific chakra.Do one chakra each night till all 7 of them have been completed..

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Google map to my location